Search Menu

Spaniels Hunting Tests

Spaniels Hunting Tests: Eligible Breeds

All dogs six months of age or older from the following breeds are eligible to participate in Spaniel Hunting Tests:

AKC Recognized Breeds

  • Airedale Terriers
  • American Water Spaniels
  • Boykin Spaniels
  • Chesapeake Bay Retrievers
  • Clumber Spaniels
  • Cocker Spaniels
  • Curly-Coated Retrievers
  • English Cocker Spaniels
  • English Springer Spaniels
  • Field Spaniels
  • Flat-Coated Retrievers
  • Golden Retrievers
  • Irish Water Spaniels
  • Labrador Retrievers
  • Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever
  • Nederlandse Kooikerhondje
  • Sussex Spaniels
  • Poodles – Standard and Miniature (effective with the Spaniel HT held in conjunction with the Poodle National Specialty to be held April 2017)
  • Welsh Springer Spaniels
  • Dogs of these breeds recorded with the Purebred Alternative Listing Program/Indefinite Listing Privilege (PAL/ILP) or dogs with Conditional registration are eligible to participate.
  • Spayed and neutered dogs are eligible to participate.
  • Bitches in season are not eligible to participate, nor are they allowed on the grounds.
  • Dogs with Limited Registration are eligible to participate.