Search Menu

About the American Kennel Club

AKC Board of Directors & Executive Officers

Board of Directors

William J. Feeney, Chairman
William J. Feeney, Chairman
Patricia M. Cruz, Vice Chair
Patricia M. Cruz, Vice Chair

Class of 2020

  • Patricia M. Cruz – Delegate, Heart of the Plains Kennel Club.
  • William J. Feeney –  Delegate, Sir Francis Drake Kennel Club, Inc.
  • Karolynne M. McAteer – Delegate, Irish Setter Club of America, Inc.

Class of 2021

  • Rita J. Biddle – Delegate, Ingham County Kennel Club
  • Dominic P. Carota – Delegate, Pharaoh Hound Club of America
  • Thomas S. Powers – Delegate, Kennel Club of Beverly Hills
  • Dr. Thomas Davies – Delegate, Springfield Kennel Club

Class of 2022

  • Christopher L. Sweetwood – Delegate, Trap Falls Kennel Club
  • Harold “Red” Tatro III – Delegate, Fort Worth Kennel Club
  • Ann Wallin – Delegate, Atlanta Kennel Club

Class of 2023

  • Dr. Charles Garvin – Delegate, Dalmatian Club of America
  • Steven Hamblin – Delegate, Pekingese Club of America
  • Daniel J. Smyth, Esq. – Delegate, Burlington County Kennel Club

Ex Officio

  • Dennis B. Sprung


AKC Officers are responsible for the day-to-day operations and carrying out the rules, regulations, policies and decisions as directed by the Board and/or delegate body.

Dennis B. Sprung
President and Chief Executive Officer

Gina DiNardo Executive Secretary

Gina M. DiNardo
Executive Secretary

Joe Baffuto

Joseph V. Baffuto, Jr.
Chief Financial Officer