AKC News

Press Center
More Headlines

Featured Items

CT Bill Prohibiting Breed Specific Dangerous Dog Laws Scheduled for Hearing Friday March 8

(Wednesday, March 06, 2013)

Proposed Connecticut House Bill 6311, which would prohibit municipalities from adopting breed-specific dangerous dog laws, is scheduled for a hearing by the Joint Planning and Development Committee on Friday, March 8, 2013.

The AKC supports this proposed measure and encourages Connecticut residents to consider attending Friday’s hearing or contact the members of the Joint Planning and Development Committee to ask them to support House Bill 6311.

Read AKC’s Talking Points and Issue Analysis, Why Breed-Specific Legislation Doesn’t Work.

How You Can Help:

Contact the members of the Committee on Planning and Development and ask them to support House Bill 6311. The committee phone number is: 860-240-0550.

State Senator Steve Cassano
E-mail Form

State Representative Jason Rojas
Jason.rojas@cga.ct.gov

State Senator Catherine Osten
E-mail Form

State Representative Daniel Fox
dan.fox@cga.ct.gov

State Senator Leonard Fasano
len.fasano@cga.ct.gov

State Representative William Aman
bill.aman@cga.ct.gov

State Representative Vincent Candelora
Vincent.candelora@housegop.ct.gov

State Representative Christopher Davis
Christopher.davis@housegop.ct.gov

State Representative Joe Diminico
joe.diminico@cga.ct.gov

State Representative Mae Flexer
mae.flexer@cga.ct.gov

State Representative Mary Fritz
mary.fritz@cga.ct.gov

State Representative Linda Gentile
linda.gentile@cga.ct.gov

State Representative Auden Grogins
audin.grogins@cga.ct.gov

State Representative Noreen Kokoruda
Noreen.kokoruda@housegop.ct.gov

State Representative Lonnie Reed
Lonnie.reed@cga.ct.gov

State Representative Matthew Ritter
matthew.ritter@cga.ct.gov

State Representative Brian Sear
brian.sear@cga.ct.gov

State Representative Bill Simanski
bill.simanski@housegop.ct.gov

State Representative Richard Smith
Richard.smith@housegop.ct.gov

State Representative Tom Vicino
tom.vicino@cga.ct.gov

The American Kennel Club Government Relations Department (AKC GR) will continue to closely monitor this bill and provide updates as they become available. For more information, contact AKC GR at (919) 816-3720 or doglaw@akc.org.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...