Search Menu


Earthdog: Eligible Breeds

All dogs six months of age or older from the following breeds are eligible to participate in Earthdog Events.

AKC Recognized Breeds

  • American Hairless Terrier (Oct 1, 2018)
  • Australian Terrier
  • Bedlington Terrier
  • Border Terrier
  • Cairn Terrier
  • Cesky Terrier
  • Dachshund
  • Dandie Dinmont Terrier
  • Glen of Imaal Terrier
  • Jagdterrier
  • Japanese Terrier
  • Lakeland Terrier
  • Manchester Terrier
  • Miniature Bull Terrier
  • Miniature Pinschers
  • Miniature Schnauzer
  • Norfolk Terrier
  • Norwich Terrier
  • Parson Russell Terrier
  • Rat Terrier
  • Russell Terrier
  • Scottish Terrier
  • Sealyham Terrier
  • Silky Terrier
  • Skye Terrier
  • Smooth Fox Terrier
  • Teddy Roosevelt Terrier
  • Welsh Terrier
  • West Highland White Terrier
  • Wire Fox Terrier
  • Yorkshire Terrier

Your dog must be:
• At least 6 months of age or older.
• AKC Registered (Limited Registration is acceptable), Purebred Alternative Listing (PAL) Registered or Foundation Stock Service (FSS) Registered

In addition:
• Spayed and neutered dogs are eligible to enter.
• Bitches in season are not eligible to enter.

For all information regarding eligibility, please refer to Chapter 1 Section 6 of the Regulations for Earthdog Tests for Small Terriers and Dachshunds.