Search Menu

Monday, April 08, 2019

Texas House Bill 2347 seeks to require animal shelters and releasing agencies to scan an animal for a microchip as soon as practicable after the animal is placed in their custody.  In the interest of returning lost or at-large animals to their owners, the American Kennel Club supports HB 2347.  Texas dog owners are encouraged to contact the members of the House County Affairs Committee, which is scheduled to consider the bill at 9AM on Thursday, April 11, in Room E2.028 of the State Capitol in Austin, and respectfully urge support of this legislation.

Rep. Garnet Coleman, Chairman
Phone: 512-463-0524
Email: garnet.coleman@house.texas.gov

Rep. Dwayne Bohac, Vice Chair
Phone: 512-463-0727
Email: dwayne.bohac@house.texas.gov

Rep. Charles “Doc” Anderson
Phone: 512-463-0135
Email: charles.anderson@house.texas.gov

Rep. Kyle Biedermann
Phone: 512-463-0325
Email: kyle.biedermann@house.texas.gov

Rep. Sheryl Cole
Phone: 512-463-0506
Email: sheryl.cole@house.texas.gov

Rep. Alex Dominguez
Phone: 512-463-0640
Email: alex.dominguez@house.texas.gov

Rep. Dan Huberty
Phone: 512-463-0520
Email: dan.huberty@house.texas.gov

Rep. Jon E. Rosenthal
Phone: 512-463-0722
Email: jon.rosenthal@house.texas.gov

Rep. Jonathan Stickland
Phone: 512-463-0522
Email: Jonathan.Stickland@house.texas.gov

For more information on HB 2347, contact AKC Government Relations at doglaw@akc.org; or AKC’s Texas federation, the Responsible Pet Owners Alliance at rpoa@texas.net.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us at enewsletter@akc.org
https://www.akc.org/wp-admin/admin-ajax.php
https://www.akc.org/wp-admin/admin-ajax.php
https://www.akc.org/subscription/thank-you