Search Menu

Action to remove from the table a proposed second reading of a problematic animal ordinance is on the agenda of the Aiken County Council Meeting for July 21, 2020.  Removal from the table allows the council to consider the troublesome proposal.

Read the county Meeting Notice with information and links to meeting documents.

Read AKC’s 6/15/20 legislative alert about this ordinance as originally proposed. 

What You Can Do:

Animal owners in Aiken County are urged to immediately contact County Council members to politely express their ongoing concerns with the proposed ordinance.

County Council Contact Information 

Gary Bunker, Chairman
803.645.8388 (cell)
gbunker@aikencountysc.gov

Kathy Rawls, District 1
803.564.5435 (Home)
krawls@aikencountysc.gov

Camille Furgiuele, District 2
803.642.8752 (Home)
progoved@bellsouth.net

Danny Feagin, District 3
803.507.4556 (Cell)
dannyfeagin.district3@gmail.com

Chuck Smith, District 4
803.279.6065 (Work)
csmith9728@aol.com

Sandy Haskell, District 5
803.279.5769 (Home)
205.531.3830 (Cell)
shaskell@aikencountysc.gov

Phil Napier, District 6
803.663.7251
fournapiers@aol.com

L. Andrew Siders, District 7
803.645.1302 (Cell)
asiders@aikencountysc.gov

Willar H. Hightower, Jr., District 8
803.648.3020 (Home)
803.292.5313 (Cell)
willarh@bellsouth.net

For questions or additional information, please contact AKC Government Relations at 919-816-3720 or doglaw@akc.org.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us at enewsletter@akc.org
https://www.akc.org/wp-admin/admin-ajax.php
https://www.akc.org/wp-admin/admin-ajax.php
https://www.akc.org/subscription/thank-you