Search Menu

In response to input from residents regarding a proposed animal ordinance, the Aiken County Council voted to table the measure. It could be reconsidered at a July 2020 meeting. The American Kennel Club (AKC) thanks council members for their receptiveness to the concerns of residents.  View AKC’s 6/15/20 legislative alert on this issue.    

Help Ensure a Fair and Effective Law:

Aiken County residents and animal owners are urged to work with elected officials and county staff to develop a measure that will enable authorized county personnel to more effectively respond to dangerous dog incidents.  AKC Government Relations staff would be pleased to assist Aiken County residents and lawmakers on this and other issues that impact dogs and dog owners.

County Council Contact Information 

Gary Bunker, Chairman
803.645.8388 (cell)
gbunker@aikencountysc.gov

Kathy Rawls, District 1
803.564.5435 (Home)
krawls@aikencountysc.gov

Camille Furgiuele, District 2
803.642.8752 (Home)
progoved@bellsouth.net

Danny Feagin, District 3
803.507.4556 (Cell)
dannyfeagin.district3@gmail.com

Chuck Smith, District 4
803.279.6065 (Work)
csmith9728@aol.com

Sandy Haskell, District 5
803.279.5769 (Home)
205.531.3830 (Cell)
shaskell@aikencountysc.gov

Phil Napier, District 6
803.663.7251
fournapiers@aol.com

L. Andrew Siders, District 7
803.645.1302 (Cell)
asiders@aikencountysc.gov

Willar H. Hightower, Jr., District 8
803.648.3020 (Home)
803.292.5313 (Cell)
willarh@bellsouth.net

For questions, additional information, or assistance, please contact AKC Government Relations at 919-816-3720 or doglaw@akc.org

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us at enewsletter@akc.org
https://www.akc.org/wp-admin/admin-ajax.php
https://www.akc.org/wp-admin/admin-ajax.php
https://www.akc.org/subscription/thank-you