Search Menu

At the Annual Meeting of the American Kennel Club on March 8, 2016, the AKC Board of Directors Class of 2020 was elected. The three Directors elected were:

    •       Patricia M. Cruz, Delegate from the Heart of the Plains Kennel Club.

    •       William J. Feeney, Delegate from the Sir Francis Drake Kennel Club, Inc.

    •       Karolynne M. McAteer, Delegate from Irish Setter Club of America, Inc.

In addition, Ronald H. Menaker (Memphis Kennel Club, Inc.) was elected as the Chairman of the Board and Carl C. Ashby III (United States Kerry Blue Terrier Club, Inc.) was elected as the Vice Chairman of the Board at a meeting of the AKC Board of Directors, convened after the Delegates Meeting.
Get Your Free AKC eBook

Why does my dog do that?

You have questions, we have answers. Download this e-book to get the explanations behind some of the strangest canine behaviors.
*Turn off pop-up blocker to download
*Turn off pop-up blocker to download