Search Menu
love language

The concept of love languages has been around for more than two decades and subscribes to the belief that there are five definitive ways to express and experience love. They include words of affirmation, acts of service, receiving gifts, quality time, and physical touch. According to this theory, each individual has one primary and one secondary love language. It might be easy to identify which category you or your significant other fall into, but have you ever thought about what your dog’s love language might be?

Just like humans, dogs show affection in a variety of ways — though their gestures tend to involve a face lick or ceremonious drop of a favorite toy at your feet. Our canine companions are also big fans of receiving affection. (We’ve never witnessed a dog say no to a brand new chew toy or a tummy rub!) Curious to find out your pup’s love language? Take the quiz below!
Get Your Free AKC eBook

Tips for Responsible Dog Owners

This e-book is a great resource for anyone who's considering dog ownership or already owns a dog. Download for tips on how to be the best dog owner you can be.
*Turn off pop-up blocker to download
*Turn off pop-up blocker to download
If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us at