Search Menu

The American Kennel Club is pleased to announce the annual election of officers. In accordance with the Charter and Bylaws of The American Kennel Club, the following Executive Officers were re-elected at the April 2024 Board of Directors Meeting:

  • Dennis B. Sprung – President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Gina M. DiNardo – Executive Secretary
  • Theodore E. Phillips, CPA – Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Sprung is a former breeder, club president, delegate, trial board member and judge. He has been involved with AKC for 56 years and has worked at AKC for the last 35. He has served as President and CEO since 2004. Ms. DiNardo was born into the sport and was an active exhibitor and breeder for over 20 years. She has worked at the AKC for 29 years and has served as Executive Secretary since 2017. Mr. Phillips joined AKC in May 2020 with over 30 years of experience in financial leadership roles with Carnegie Hall, Merrill Lynch, and Deloitte. He is a committee member and lecturer for the New York State CPA Society and AICPA.