Search Menu

At the annual meeting of the American Kennel Club on March 10, 2020, the Delegates elected members to the AKC Board of Directors. The Directors elected were:

Class of 2021

  • Thomas M. Davies, Delegate from the Springfield Kennel Club.

Class of 2024

  • Carmen L. Battaglia, Delegate from the German Shepherd Dog Club of America.
  • Michael Knight, Delegate from the Texas Kennel Club.
  • Karolynne M. McAteer, Delegate from the Irish Setter Club of America.

In addition, Dr. Thomas M. Davies (Springfield Kennel Club) was elected as the Chairman of the Board and Dominic P. Carota (Pharaoh Hound Club of America) was elected as Vice Chairman of the Board at a meeting of the AKC Board of Directors, convened after the Delegates Meeting.