Search Menu

The American Kennel Club (AKC®), the world’s largest purebred dog registry and advocate for all dogs, continues its commitment to students pursuing their education in veterinary studies with the announcement of the 2020 AKC Veterinary Outreach Scholarship recipients.

This scholarship is designed to support individuals with a background of participation in AKC events and programs, who seek to promote animal health and medicine. A total of $35,000 in scholarship money was awarded.

“These students have demonstrated their dedication to the world of purebred dogs and the health and well-being of animals. They have worked hard to balance their demanding school schedules with participation in AKC events,” said Mari-Beth O’Neill, VP of Sport Services. “We would like to congratulate them and we look forward to seeing their impact on the future of veterinary medicine.”

Recipients of the AKC Veterinary Outreach Scholarship are: Adrienne Barber (Tufts University), Julia O’Rourke (Purdue University), Kaitlyn Dreese (University of Pennsylvania), Brandy Lawrence (Oklahoma State University), Courtney Wicker (North Carolina State University), Melonie Zuercher (University of Florida), Kincade Audette (Washington State University), Jamie Libow (Auburn University), Hannah Loonsk (University of Pennsylvania), Julia Zuercher (Virginia-Maryland Regional College), Emily Eppler (Kansas State), Allison Frappier (University of Missouri), Madalyn Moon-Sexton (Michigan State University), Aimee Sink (North Carolina State University), Taylor Vinge (Lincoln Memorial University).