Search Menu

At the annual meeting of the American Kennel Club on March 12, 2024, the Delegates elected members to the AKC Board of Directors. The Directors elected were:

Class of 2028

  • Dr. Carmen L. Battaglia, PhD, Delegate, German Shepherd Dog Club of America
  • Sally Fineburg, Delegate, Hatboro Dog Club, Inc.
  • Dr. Michael Knight, PhD, Delegate, Texas Kennel Club

In addition, Dr. Thomas M. Davies (Springfield Kennel Club, Inc.) was reelected as the Chairman of the Board and Dominic Palleschi Carota (Pharaoh Hound Club of America) was reelected as Vice Chairman of the Board at a meeting of the AKC Board of Directors, convened after the Delegates Meeting.