AKC News

Press Center
More Headlines

Featured Items

UPDATE: Washington State: House Committee to VOTE on Prohibiting BSL

(Tuesday, January 28, 2014)
UPDATE: If you have not already called or emailed the House Judiciary Committee members in support of House Bill 2117, please do so. The committee will take a vote in executive session on Thursday morning. This is an excellent opportunity for the American Kennel Club to support a positive measure for responsible dog owners.

On Tuesday, January 16th the Washington State House Judiciary Committee heard testimony on House Bill 2117, which would amend the state’s dangerous dog law and prohibit local governments from banning possession of a particular breed or declaring a specific breed of dog to be dangerous or potentially dangerous.

Please support responsible dog owners and breeders of all breeds by asking your legislators to approve this legislation.

What You Can Do:

  • Send a comment to the members of the Judiciary Committee in support of this legislation. You can fill out a form online by clicking here.
  • Email or call the members of the House Judiciary Committee individually and ask them to support HB 2117.
  • Contact your representative and ask him or her to support responsible dog owners by supporting HB 2117. You can find your representative by clicking here.

Washington State Judiciary Committee Members

Representative Laurie Jinkins (Chair)
(360) 786-7930
laurie.jinkins@leg.wa.gov

Representative Drew Hansen (Vice-Chair)
(360) 786-7842
drew.hansen@leg.wa.gov

Representative Roger E. Goodman
(360) 786-7878
roger.goodman@leg.wa.gov

Representative Mike Hope
(360) 786-7892
Mike.Hope@leg.wa.gov

Representative Steve Kirby
(360) 786-7996
steve.kirby@leg.wa.gov
Representative Brad Klippert
(360) 786-7882
brad.klippert@leg.wa.gov

Representative Dick Muri
(360) 786-7890
Email Contact Form

Representative Terry Nealey
(360) 786-7828
terry.nealey@leg.wa.gov

Representative Tina Orwall
(360) 786-7834
Tina.Orwall@leg.wa.gov

Representative Jamie Pedersen
(360) 786-7826
Jamie.Pedersen@leg.wa.gov

Representative Mary Helen Roberts
(360) 786-7950
MaryHelen.Roberts@leg.wa.gov

Representative Jay Rodne
(360) 786-7852
Jay.Rodne@leg.wa.gov

Representative Matt Shea
(360) 786-7984
matt.shea@leg.wa.gov

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...