AKC News

Press Center
More Headlines

Featured Items

NM Update: Bill Banning BSL Advances, Contact the Senate Judiciary Committee!

(Monday, March 11, 2013)

House Bill 63, which would prohibit counties and municipalities from enacting breed-specific laws, has passed the House of Representatives and the Senate Public Affairs Committee and is now pending in the Senate Judiciary Committee.

There are just a few days left for this session, so New Mexico residents are strongly encouraged to contact the members of the committee TODAY and respectfully ask them to support House Bill 63. The contact information is as follows:

Senator Richard Marinez, Chair
Phone: (505) 986-4487
E-mail: richard.martinez@nmlegis.gov

Senator Joseph Cervantes
Phone: (505) 986-4385
E-mail: Joseph@cervanteslawnm.com

Senator Ron Griggs
Phone: (505) 986-4276
E-mail: ron.griggs@nmlegis.gov

Senator Linda Lopez
Phone: (505) 986-4737
E-mail: linda.lopez@nmlegis.gov

Senator Cisco McSorley
Phone: (505) 266-0588
E-mail: cisco.mcsorley@nmlegis.gov

Senator John Ryan
Phone: (505) 986-4373
E-mail: john.ryan@nmlegis.gov

Senator Michael Sanchez
Phone: (505) 986-4727

Senator Lisa Torraco
Phone: (505) 986-4266
E-mail: lisa.torraco@nmlegis.gov

Senator Peter Wirth
Phone: (505) 986-4861
E-mail: peter.wirth@nmlegis.gov

Senator William Payne
Phone: (505) 986-4703
E-mail: william.payne@nmlegis.gov

The AKC Government Relations Department will continue to closely follow House Bill 63 and provide updates as they become available. For questions or more information, contact AKC GR at (919) 816-3720 or doglaw@akc.org.