Texas House Bill 1451 Scheduled for Public Hearing This Thursday - Opposition Needed!

Texas House Bill 1451 Scheduled for Public Hearing This Thursday - Opposition Needed!

The Senate Criminal Justice Committee will hold a public hearing on House Bill 1451 for this Thursday, May 12th. Responsible owners and breeders are encouraged to attend and ask legislators to oppose this burdensome and ineffective measure.

Speakers are encouraged to be polite and respectful and to address specific concerns with House Bill 1451.

Senate Criminal Justice Committee
Date: Thursday, May 12th 
Time: 1:30 p.m. or upon adjournment of Senate session
Location: Room 2E.20 (Betty King Committee Room)
1100 Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701


Texas House Bill 1451 Referred to Senate Committee - OPPOSITION NEEDED!
[Thursday, May 05, 2011]

Texas House Bill 1451 has been referred to the Senate Committee on Criminal Justice. Senator John Whitmire, who is the chair of this committee, has agreed to be the Senate sponsor for HB 1451. It is essential that responsible dog breeders and owners contact the committee members and their own Senators to ask that they oppose this burdensome and ineffective measure.

Click here for detailed information and talking points on HB 1451.

Click here for a sample letter to personalize.

Senator John Whitmire
John.Whitmire@senate.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0115

Senator Joan Huffman
Joan.Huffman@senate.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0117

Senator John Carona
John.Carona@senate.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0116

Senator Rodney Ellis
Rodney.Ellis@senate.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0113

Senator Glenn Hegar
Glenn.Hegar@senate.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0118

Senator Juan Hinojosa
Juan.Hinojosa@senate.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0120

Senator Dan Patrick
Dan.Patrick@senate.state.tx.us
(512) 463-0107

Mailing Address for all Senators:
P.O. Box 12068
Capitol Station
Austin, TX 78711