RHP Educational Seminars

The AKC Registered Handlers Program (RHP) is now offering FREE hour-long Educational Seminars presented by experts in the topic in order to provide education to RHP members, members of the fancy, exhibitors, spectators and the general public. In other words, OPEN TO ALL.

RHP members are required to attend at least one RHP Educational Seminar a year, as each year features a different topic.

2014 topic – Traveling with Dogs: Urgent Veterinarian Care Techniques and Recommendations

2014 Dates and Locations:

  • Fri. 2/21/14 – Chicago, IL – International KC
  • Sat. 4/19/14 – Timonium, MD – Old Dominion KC of No. VA
  • Fri. 5/2/14 – South Jordan, UT – Utah Beehive Cluster
  • Fri. 5/9/14 – Perry, GA – Southeast AL KC show
  • Sat. 5/24/14 – Kalamazoo, MI – Apple Blossom Cluster
  • Sat. 5/24/14 – Pomona, CA – Los Encinos KC Show
  • Fri. 6/27/14 – Richmond, VA – Blue Crab Cluster show
  • Sat. 7/5/14 – W. Springfield, MA – Farmington Valley KC Show
  • Sat. 7/19/14 – Portland, OR – Portland KC show
  • Fri. 8/15/14 – Topeka, KS – Jesse James KC show
  • Fri. 11/7/14 – Kalamazoo, MI – West Michigan Harvest Cluster show
  • Fri. 11/14/14 – Tucson, AZ – Coyote Classic Cluster

Seminars are held after Best in Show.

For more information, contact Susan Judge at smj@akc.org, (919) 816-3590.