Federations of AKC Dog Clubs and Other Allied Groups

The AKC encourages dog owners and breeders to work together on legislative issues. To facilitate these efforts, many clubs and individuals who are interested in protecting and promoting the world of purebred dogs form state and local federations, coalitions, or alliances. The following are current contacts listed by state.

Alabama
Alabama Canine Coalition
Baba Monk, President
334-567-0673
Info@alabamacaninecoalition.org

Arkansas
Grover Jameson
(479) 965-2078
Ark.STEPP@ymail.com

California
California Federation of Dog Clubs
Judythe Coffman, President
661-256-6743
judy@cfodconline.org

Sacramento Council of Dog Clubs
Joan Gibson Reid
916-689-1661
jgrcorgis@comcast.net

The Animal Council
Sharon Coleman
650-692-0126
TheAnimalCouncil@aol.com

Colorado
Colorado Federation of Dog Clubs
Linda Hart
303-842-1033
Kharahs@comcast.net

Connecticut
Connecticut Federation of Dog Clubs
& Responsible Dog Owners, Inc.
Mabel M. Diamond
860-251-5931
mmdiamond@charter.net

Delaware
Delaware Dog Owners Association
David Lawson
302-632-3848
info@delawaredogs.org

Florida
Florida Association of Kennel Clubs
Leah James
Presleah@aol.com

Georgia
Georgia Canine Coalition
Gail LaBerge
770-271-7246
OUTLAND@laberge.org

Hawaii
Pacific Pet Alliance
pacificpetalliance@gmail.com
Lynn Muramaru, President
Phone 808-542-9581
Charlee Abrams, Secretary
808-742-9537

Idaho
Idaho Dog Coalition
Wyoma Clouss
208-345-5197
info@idahodogcoalition.org

Illinois
Illinois Federation of Dog Clubs and Owners
Steve Hayden, President
hybrk1@comcast.net
Michele Kasten, Vice President
schipnut58@yahoo.com

Indiana
Indiana Purebred Dog Alliance
Carole Creech
317-340-1926
AND
Gwen Chaney
317-509-3559
INPurebredDogs@yahoo.com

Kansas
Kansas Federation of Dog Clubs
Patricia Deshler
wichitapudel@aol.com
AND
Lori Neer
agilitydog@twinvalley.net

Maine
Federation of Maine Dog Clubs and Responsible Dog Owners
Perry N. Moore
(207) 288-3943
perrynm@hotmail.com

Maryland
Maryland Dog Federation
Adrianne Lefkowitz
301-693-2256
marylanddogfederation@yahoo.com

Massachusetts
Massachusetts Federation of Dog Clubs & Responsible Dog Owners
info@massfeddogs.org

Michigan
Michigan Association for Pure-Bred Dogs
Bob Darden
bobkdarden@hotmail.com
(734) 476-1791
Kim Cochran
(810) 984-1977
mythicalaussies@comcast.net

Protect MI Dogs
Karen Palmer, Secretary
info@protectmidogs.org

Mississippi
Mississippi Canine Coalition
Leah Harris, President
lmharris562003@yahoo.com
AND
Linda Chance, Legislative Chair
lhasasbychance@yahoo.com

Missouri
Missouri Federation of Animal Owners
Karen Strange
573-480-2389
kjeeper@yhti.net

New Hampshire
Dog Owners of the Granite State
Joyce Arivella
nhdogs@gmail.com

New Jersey
New Jersey Federation of Dog Clubs
Linda Deutsch, Legislative Chairperson
908-996-4009
taadeutsch@yahoo.com
Jeffrey Ball, President
201-689-1323
jeffbetsyball@yahoo.com

New York
Responsible Dog Owners Association of New York
Ann Lettis
917-603-5358
annlettis2001@gmail.com
ann.lettis@friedfrank.com

Associated Dog Clubs of New York State, Inc.
Jeannette O'Hanlon
Johanlon@msn.com

North Carolina
North Carolina Federation of Dog Clubs
Steve Wallis
919-782-2558
wallissm@bellsouth.net

Ohio
Ohio Valley Dog Owners
Norma Woolf
513-932-3176
ovdogo@canismajor.com

Oklahoma
Oklahoma Animal Interest Alliance
Denise Travis
405-818-5666
Dogdoc88@flash.net

Oregon
National Animal Interest Alliance
Patti Strand
503-761-1139
NAIA@naiaonline.org

Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania Federation of Dog Clubs
Darin Cox, President
President@PAFederationofDogClubs.org
Bettina Sterling, Secretary
Secretary@PAFederationofDogClubs.org

South Carolina
South Carolina Federation of Dog Clubs
Linda Witouski
570-527-6135
dropfred13@aol.com

Tennessee
Tennessee Federation of Dog Clubs
Thomas Wright
tomjo43@aol.com

Texas
Responsible Pet Owners Alliance
Mary Beth Duerler
210-822-6763
rpoa@texas.net

Vermont
Vermont Federation of Dog Clubs
Deborah Brown
(802) 734-6818
nllabs@together.net

Virginia
Virginia Federation of Dog Clubs & Breeders
Mariane Herndon
marianer@verizon.net
Sharyn Hutchens
sharyn@timbreblue.com
Alice Harrington
aharrington4832@verizon.net

Wisconsin
Dog Federation of Wisconsin
doglaw@dfow.net