Update: Arizona MSN Bill’s Committee Assignments

Arizona House Bill 2516 has been assigned to three legislative committees: the House Committee on...

Arizona House Bill 2516 has been assigned to three legislative committees: the House Committee on Counties, Municipalities, and Military Affairs; the House Committee on Government; and the House Committee on Rules. The bill, which seeks to prohibit persons from owning or keeping a dog or cat that is more than six months old if the animal has not been spayed or neutered, unless the person has acquired an intact permit for the animal, has not yet been scheduled for hearing. However, it is imperative that all concerned breeders and responsible dog owners in Arizona contact the committee members listed below and voice their strong opposition to the bill.

For a copy of the bill, click here.


WHAT YOU CAN DO:

Arizona's concerned breeders and responsible dog owners should contact the committee members listed below. Voice your vehement opposition to HB 2516, and ask the committee members to do the same.

For a sample letter, click here.


House Committee on Counties, Municipalities, and Military Affairs


Representative John B. Nelson, Chairman
1700 W. Washington
Room 223
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5872
(602) 417-3112 FAX
jnelson@azleg.gov


Representative Jerry Weiers, Vice-Chairman
1700 W. Washington
Room 131
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5894
(602) 417-3012 FAX
jpweiers@azleg.gov


Representative Manuel V. Alvarez
1700 W. Washington
Room 129
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5895
(602) 417-3025 FAX
malvarez@azleg.gov


Representative Adam Driggs
1700 W. Washington
Room 116
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-3016
(602) 417-3007 FAX
adriggs@azleg.gov


Representative Lucy Mason
1700 W. Washington
Room 304
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5874
(602) 417-3001 FAX
lmason@azleg.gov


Representative Marian McClure
1700 W. Washington
Room 306
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-3312
(602) 417-3130 FAX
mmcclure@azleg.gov


Representative Russell K. Pearce
1700 W. Washington
Room 114
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5760
(602) 417-3118 FAX
rpearce@azleg.gov


Representative Tom Prezelski
1700 W. Washington
Room 330
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-3424
(602) 417-3129 FAX
tprezelski@azleg.gov


Representative Albert Tom
1700 W. Washington
Room 335
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5862
(602) 417-3102 FAX
atom@azleg.gov


Representative Theresa Ulmer
1700 W. Washington
Room 318
Phoenix, AX 85007
(602) 926-3002
(602) 417-3124
tulmer@azleg.gov


House Committee on Government


Representative Kirk Adams, Chairman
1700 W. Washington
Room 113
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5495
(602) 417-3019 FAX
kadams@azleg.gov


Representative Jonathan Paton, Vice-Chairman
1700 W. Washington
Room 341
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-3235
(602) 417-3030 FAX
jpaton@azleg.gov


Representative Ray Barnes
1700 W. Washington
Room 110
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5503
(602) 417-3107 FAX
rbarnes@azleg.gov


Representative Rich Crandall
1700 W. Washington
Room 118
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-3020
(602) 417-3119 FAX
rcrandall@azleg.gov


Representative Mark DeSimone
1700 W. Washington
Room 123
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-3037
(602) 417-3111 FAX
mdesimone@azleg.gov


Representative Steve Farley
1700 W. Washington
Room 119
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-3022
(602) 417-3128 FAX
sfarley@azleg.gov


Representative Martha Garcia
1700 W. Washington
Room 126
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5830
(602) 417-3113 FAX
mgarcia@azleg.gov


Representative Warde V. Nichols
1700 W. Washington
Room 130
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5168
(602) 417-3021 FAX
wnichols@azleg.gov


House Committee on Rules


Representative Bob Robson, Chairman (Speaker Pro Tempore)
1700 W. Washington
Room 218
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5549
(602) 417-3120 FAX
brobson@azleg.gov


Representative Nancy K. Barto, Vice-Chairman
1700 W. Washington
Room 310
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5766
(602) 417-3011 FAX
nbarto@azleg.gov


Representative Tom Boone
1700 W. Washington
Room 206
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-3297
(602) 417-3004 FAX
tboone@azleg.gov


Representative Jack A. Brown
1700 W. Washington
Room 316
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-4129
(602) 417-3010 FAX
jbrown@azleg.gov


Representative Tom Chabin
1700 W. Washington
Room 322
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5160
(602) 417-3002 FAX
tchabin@azleg.gov


Representative Linda Lopez
1700 W. Washington
Room 125
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-4089
(602) 417-3029 FAX
llopez@azleg.gov


Representative John McComish (Majority Whip)
1700 W. Washington
Room 217
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5898
(602) 417-3020 FAX
jmccomish@azleg.gov


Representative Ben R. Miranda
1700 W. Washington
Room 323
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-4893
(602) 417-3116 FAX
bmiranda@azleg.gov


Representative Michele Reagan
1700 W. Washington
Room 220
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-5828
(602) 417-3008 FAX
mreagan@azleg.gov


Representative Jim Weiers (Speaker of the House)
1700 W. Washington
Room 221
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 926-4173
(602) 417-3153 FAX
jweiers@azleg.gov
 

For more information, please contact AKC's Canine Legislation Department at (919) 816-3503, or e-mail doglaw@akc.org.