RHP Educational Seminars

 

The AKC Registered Handlers Program (RHP) is now offering FREE hour-long Educational Seminars presented by experts in the topic in order to provide education to RHP members, members of the fancy, exhibitors, spectators and the general public. In other words, OPEN TO ALL.

RHP members are required to attend at least one RHP Educational Seminar a year, as each year features a different topic.
 

2017 Topic: Caring for Dogs on the Road

 

2017 Dates and Locations

  • Sat. 4/22/17 - Timonium, MD - Old Dominion of Northern VA
  • Fri. 5/26/17 - Pomona, CA – Mission Circuit
  • Sat. 5/27/17 – Kalamazoo, MI – West Michigan Apple Blossom Cluster
  • ​Fri. 7/7/17 -  W. Springfield, MA - Kenilworth KC show
  • Fri. 8/11/17 -  Ballston Spa, NY - Mohawk Valley KC show 
  • Sat 8/19/17 -  Apalachin, NY - Tioga County KC show
  • Fri. 8/25/17 -  Topeka, KS - Manahatten KC show
  • Sat. 10/7/17 -  Wauseon, OH - Fulton County Ohio KC show
  • Sat. 11/11/17 -  Springfield, MO - Ozark Mountain Fall Classic show
  • Fri. 11/17/17 -  Tucson, AZ - Coyote Cluster Classic show
  • Sat. 11/25/17 – Tallmadge, OH – Agathon KC


Seminars are held after Best in Show.

For more information, contact Susan Judge at smj@akc.org, (919) 816-3590.